Sadhana flourishes on service to people

16 11 2012

SADHAN FLOURISHES ON SERVICE TO PEOPLE

Sri Kuladananda Brahmachari

I woke up at 3 O’clock tonight. It is raining heavily.  I sat for some time on my asan motionless and repeated naam. I lay down again as I felt sleepy, I had to get up again after a little while. Rainwater kept dropping on my body. I meditated for sometime after readingthe Gurugita,. It is raining huge torrents. I went to Neeldhara. I sat on my asan after finishing ablutions. The rain stopped. Today the scene on the hill is very pleasant. Pieces of white clouds are rising close to the blue colored hill. I could not turn away my eyes on looking at the hill. I kept looking in that direction thinking of Thakur’s form. Overflowing emotion made my heart cheerful.

Today is ekadashi. I will observe fast without drinking water. The thought that there is no trouble of eating today created a flow of joy and zeal in me from early morning. I was sitting engrossed in naam on my asan-Atmananda came in with a glass of milk and said-“Dada, it is very cold today, tea is needed.” I said, ”Today is ekadashi, I am going to observe total fast—you all make your tea and drink.” Atmananda said—”But Barodananda, Inanananda don’t know how to make tea.” Atmananda returned sadly as I did not reply.

Thinking that the disturbance was over I started repeating naam. But I could not concentrate on naam. I could not bring back my earlier bhava within me in spite of trying a lot. Dryness and a burning sensation pervaded my mind. I thought, what has happened suddenly? Is it the consequence of not making tea for Atmananda and others? I stood up from the asan at once and went to Atmananda’s hut. Arranging everything by myself, I made excellent tea. Atmananda, Barodananda and Jnanananda were very satisfied on getting hot tea in the cold climate. I too brought along a glass of tea for Thakur. I felt like crying on offering tea to Thakur. As soon as I drank tea, Thakur’s pleasing memory appeared in my mind. I spent the whole day overwhelmed with the joy of naam. Throughout the day I remembered something that Thakur had said—’One day at the time of worship at the Brahmosamaj at Kolkata I had neither bhava nor bhakti-my heart was as dry as wood. Being unable to decide what to do I went outside to the road, fell at a coolie’s feet and prostrated to him. My heart became succulent instantly. Then I went and said prayers. The prayers were very good. On another day I disliked everything because of dryness, my mind could not settle down in my prayers—I prepared a chillum full of tobacco for a gate man, and the mind became succulent immediately, prayer also was conducted very well.’

I have heard that worship of God cannot be done by one who hurts another person for any reason. I have heard that if someone hurts mistakenly, even due to the right conduct of the devotee, then also the fruit of worship is lost immediately.

~Sri Sri Sadguru Sanga

Visit http://www.gosaiji.com for more info!

Actions

Information

10 responses

16 11 2012
abhaya carana seva das

pamho sakhicharan prabhu all glories to HIS GRACE KULADANANDA BRAHMACARI,thank you for this wonderful newsletter,how is going with the health?i’m connected now with HG rasik mohan sharma after 20 years,a friend of mine HG sita pati prabhu from sri vrindavan dham gave him my fhone number and address, he is going to write me a letter to tell me when is the best time to come in radha kunda without any problem to do more spiritual advancement. as you already know he is a good yotishi also not just a good devotee of SRI-JI,jai prabhu thank you for your sat-sanga agtys ys a.c seva das haribol

17 11 2012
Sakhicharan Das

Joy Nitai and Pranam!

Dear Abhay carana seva dasji, I am glad you were finally able to get in touch with Sri Rasik Mohan Sharma. I have sent out emails to some people I knew in Radhakund, but they didn’t reply with the information you wanted. I hope you are able to go there soon and enjoy wonderful sat-sang with your friend.

Sakhi

18 11 2012
N Ghosal

Joy Nitai and Pranam,

I throughly enjoyed this piece. So many things we forget in our everyday life while they are essential to sadhan. This is truly enlightning and deeply motivating.
Thank you
Nilangshu

18 11 2012
abhaya carana seva das

pamho sakhicharan prabhu all glories to SRI RADHA KUNDA DHAM.thank you very much i really appreciate the sanga and help of good devotees who reside in the topmost place of worship on this planet called SRI RADHA KUNDA,i’m working on the quality of the daily sadhana even if i still smoking chillum from early age where i been training to be a good sivaita devotee nowadays is mixed with vraja mandala manasa seva but api cet sudacaro bhajate mam ananya bhak sadhur eva mantavyah samyag vyavasito hi sah(bg.9.30) whoever follow a sadhana yoga must be considered still a sadhu even if he is not able to follow all rule and regulations of spiritual sadhana because he is situated in the right path says SRI KRSNA to ARJUNA,so am i we just waiting for the master to call us then all ours spiritual successes will come to us automatically,thank you for let me know and for your sat-sanga all glories to your service your servant abhaya carana seva das haribol

18 11 2012
Sakhicharan Das

Joy Nitai!

Dear N Ghosalji, I am glad that you found motivation and inspiration in this post from a chapter of Sri Sri Sadguru Sanga. I am happy to have served in this capacity.

Sakhi

18 11 2012
Sakhicharan Das

Joy Nitai!

Dear Abhay Charan Seva Dasji, I am happy you enjoyed the post and are gaining ground in your sadhana. Actually, according to Sri Gosaiji, the only things forbidden for householder Vaisnavas is liquor and meat eating. I wouldn’t be concerned about smoking your chillum. If and when the time comes that you find it an obstacle to your spiritual practice, you will be able to easily leave it behind.

Sakhi

18 11 2012
abhaya carana seva das haribol

please accept my fallen obeisances sakhicharan das all glories to the sat-sanga of this spiritual newsletter which give clearance to the dirty mirror of our daily sadhana by the mercy of guru sadhu and sastra, i’m free from liquor and meat from more then 30 years i’m waiting to get rid of ganja and girls still by make more spiritual advancement in my daily sadhana bhakti, i’m following the brahma gaudiya sampradaya which is based on bhakti as the only way to get prem puman artho mahan even the demigods are progressing to that stage of love for god as the goal of life in regaining eternal blissful life as god has created us since time immemorial therefore we are properly situated in the path of that nimitta matram remote cause as spiritual tools or spark of the param brahman,i agreed with you prabhu it will be very easy to leave behind all the anarthas when they will become a serious obstacle in the daily sadhana of course is better to stop all the unwanting habits before they become a bad bargain but as you already knows everything got the right time even the date in the way back to the paravyoma is been already written therefore we just need to wait with determination enthusiasm and patience used to say SRILA RUPA GOSVAMIPADA in the upadesamrta by increasing our loulyam kalatvam the time to make our krsna smarana stronger because HE used to say also that the moment we forget krsna is the most dangerous moment because nobody is there able to help us,we can call any demigod none will come to rescue us but if we call for SRI GURU and GAURANGA immediately we get help ananyas cintayanto mam ye janah paryupasate tesam nityabhiyuktanam yaga ksema vahamy aham (bg.9.22)when we forget guru and krsna is material life where everything is meant to forget krsna therefore let all of us to keep good sat-sanga through this genuine spiritual web site which help all the followers to focus all the thoughts in the parambrahman asamaurdhvam transcendental personal form of SRI SYAMA-SUNDARAM which allow any sincere sadhaka to see everything clear by keeping meditating on ananyas cintayanto mam as SRI KRSNA advice and promise to give more nectar for people who focus their mind in the personal form of SRI KRSNA who says that ananyas cintayanto mam is the most confidential knowledge of the srimad bhagavad gita, jai prabhus thank you for your association all glories to your service your servant abhaya carana seva das haribol

19 11 2012
Sakhicharan Das

Joy Nitai & Pranam!

Wishing you all the best in your spiritual practice!

Sakhi

19 11 2012
abhaya carana seva das

pranam sakhicharan das agt the giri sampradaya thank you prabhu for wishing me the best in my daily sadhana bhakti,his grace rasik mohan sharma as a good astrologer already told me that by keeping going with my eternal sadhana karma i will be able to destroy all the anarthas enemies by getting complete detachment from worldly life hopely the maya sukaya samsara also will end by getting rid of all unwanting habits born from the refuse to serve SRI SRI GURU GAURANGA, i got brahmana diksa as well by HDG ACBSP and i meditating all the time in the vani seva of my guru maharaj therefore i just wait for my master to call me, is taking a lava matra a fraction of a second to get mukti but only when my master will call me back through HIS causeless mercy, i can’t do it on my own i mean only a siddha purusa can make another siddha purusa paramahamsa because as you already know more we try to change on our own and more we get entagled in the net of maya samsara therefore the blessing of SRI KRSNA and GURU are the only way to be successful in our daily sadhana yoga practice,thank you for your association all glories to SRI SRI RADHA KUNDA and to the good sat-sanga of living in sri radha kunda web site,your servant abhaya carana seva das haribol

20 11 2012
Sakhicharan Das

Joy Nitai! Jai Sri Radha Kund!

Leave a Reply

