The reason for my absence and the inactivity of my blog.

26 11 2010

 

Guru and Nitai

I have basically left this blog inactive for a quite a while and I would like to explain why. First off we had to leave the shelter of Radhakund because India changed their visa laws which creates a great deal of trouble for many spiritualists who come there to practice their sadhanas and lead a spiritual lifestyle. Every six months I am forced to leave the country for two months before I am allowed to return. This makes me incur a great deal of extra, unplanned for expenses as well as an insecure feeling–never really feeling like you have any place to call home.

I had came down with a high fever just a short while before we were to return to Radhakund. Upon diagnoses it was discovered that I had Acute AML Leukemia. I was told that I needed to be admitted to the hospital immediately or I faced near certain death in a short period of time. I was so sick that I agreed as it seemed to be my only option. The same day they had started me on a course of chemotherapy. I was hospitalized for over a month before the doctor thought I could be released. In another week I will be admitted again for another course of chemotherapy. This whole time I have been in Bangkok, Thailand.

I really don’t like leaving my blog inactive for so long and though Radhakund is my main source of inspiration, and all my resource materials are far from my reach, I will try to do my best to add some new posts.

I have posted a few things on another website and I believe I will begin by cross-posting  those things here first before seeking new material to post.

I thank whatever readers I have for their patience and to please forgive me for my lack of maintaining my blog.

Nabadwip Panch tattva making this information available to the suffering souls who have had no contact with Hari Nam nor with the contact of the Vaisnavas.

 

Jai Nitai! Jai Guru!

Sakhi


Actions

Information

15 responses

28 11 2010
parikalpnaarora@yahoo.in

jai nitai….. i just feel really happy to see them together and you named them panch tatva..

11 12 2010
Laura Gallucci

Sakhi!!!
because my English is not very good, try to make you my support in these simple words but with a strong emotional charge! I hope to get to your heart my feelings. let the Lord continue to guide your way.

Jai Radheeeeeeeeeiii!!!!

12 12 2010
Sakhicharan Das

Dear Laura, I am very happy to hear from you! Your words have certainly touched my heart deeply and there is no way I can express how much your support means to me!

Jai Nitai!

Sakhi

12 12 2010
Nitin

Radhe Radhe
Jai Nitai

Pease to see you Prabhu Ji. I am really very happy.
I was waiting for the post from the long time.
Prabhu pls help me recognising these Mahapurush. First is vijay Krishna Goswami, 2nd is our Bado baba,3rd is Bandhu Sundar,4th is( pls name him), 5th is our Baba Ji maharaj.
As per my Knowledge they r Avtar of Advait Prabhu,Nityananda Prabhu, Mahaprabhuji, 4th and 5th I donot know.
Pls guide me.Pls pour u’r blessings.

12 12 2010
Sakhicharan Das

Jai Nitai!

Dear Nitin Ji, the name of the fourth person is Sri Shitikantha Goswami who is assuming the position of Sri Gadadhar Pandit and Babaji Maharaj is assuming the position of Sri Sribas Thakur. Sri Shitikantha Goswami was in charge of the Hari Sabha in Nabadwip during the time of Jagadbandhu Sundar in the late 1800’s and early 1900’s.

Sakhi

15 12 2010
Anupam

Dear Das-ji,

I am sorry to hear your trouble regarding the visa regulations. Can’t you apply for indian citizenship ? I visit your blog regularly. Please keep on good writing.
Wish you a speedy recovery.


regards,
Anupam

21 12 2010
Dr. Kiriti Sengupta

Respected Sir,

May I have your direct email id ? I intend to send in a couple of queries to you. Please revert,

Regards,

Jai Guru,

Kiriti

23 12 2010
Sakhicharan Das

Jai Nitai!

Dear Dr, Sengupta, I am very happy to send you my email address and receive whatever queries you may have.

sakhicharandas {at} yahoo. “com”

Jai Nitai,

Sakhicharan Das

30 12 2010
Kris

I was so sad to hear this news,
How are you feeling?
How did the treatment go?

29 01 2011
Nick

Wishing you all of support. I hope you are feeling better soon. Haribol!

29 01 2011
Karthik

Hare Rama! I am so happy I found this blog! Thanks for making it. I will look forward to hoover around here…
Hari Bol
Karthik from Denmark

27 04 2011
piyush kumar

Radhe Radhe. Jai Guru. Saddened to know of the disease, hope you are feeling better and divine is taking good care of you. We shall pray for you to quickly regain your health, vigour as well as visa. You are welcome to visit us at Dunagiri and benefit from the healing energies of this Vaishnavi Shaktipeeth. :) with love and light, Piyush, Dunangiri Retreat.

13 07 2011
Anonymous

hola me gusta mucho ller biografias de santos.
en especial de santos vaisnavas. devotos consagrados a los pies de loto de sri gaura nitay. entregados a radha y krishna,..
son una fuente de inspiracion para mi vida. luego que termino de leer alguno de sus pasatiempos o biografias, inmediatamente siento gran placer en mi corazon; siento que estoy inserto en un mundo completamente vacio y considero como primario el sadhana espiritual y la importacia de meditar firmemente en gaura lila y krishna lila.
necesito asociacion constante de estos temas, me ayudan a darme que buscar felicedad en el mundo material es una fuente de inmenso y incansable sufrimiento. quiero poder obtener una gota de su misericordia para poder comprender estos temas tan profundos y llenos de dulce nectar.
a su servicio. gadadhara gosai das.
mi email:
gadadharadas@hotmail.com
por favor contactense conmigo y manden informacion sobre sadhus vaisnavas. muchas gracias.
hare krishna!

27 08 2011
Julia Dutta

Shankercharan ji,

I will be visiting Radhakund next week – 1st August 2011. Please help me with address and tel number of a place I could stay in. I am a single woman of 53 years.

Julia Dutta
julia_dutta@yahoo.co.in

10 01 2012
Anonymous

Usually Babaji Maharaj and Shithikatha Goswami are in a different spot though, Dada!

Leave a Reply

