Ayi dina! Ayi dina!

29 05 2010

Yesterday was the tirobhav tithi of Sri Madhavendra Puri. Last night I went to Vyas Ghera to pay my respects to the sitting place of Madhavendra Puri. I was immediately greeted by friendly babajis inviting me to sit for prasad. I told them that I would prefer a cool drink instead of eating and I was given a couple of glasses of some delicious, cold beverage.

śeṣa-kāle ei śloka paṭhite paṭhite |
siddhi-prāpti haila purīra ślokera sahite ||Cc 2.4.196

“Madhavendra Puri recited this verse over and over again at the end of his life and because of it he attained siddhi.

ayi dīna-dayārdra nātha he
mathurā-nātha kadāvalokyase |
hṛdayaṁ tvad-aloka-kātaraṁ
dayita bhrāmyati kiṁ karomy aham || Cc 2.4.197

“O my beloved Lord, the friend of the afflicted. He Mathura-natha!  When, when shall I see you? Without seeing you my heart is perplexed, my beloved, and I am very restless! What am I to do?

Sitting place of Sripad Madhavendra Puri near Shyam Kunda



Actions

Information

One response

29 05 2010
Madhavi

Jay Shri Radhey!
I´m very pleasure for all of you to receive all this information.
I´m disciple of Sri Ananta Das Babaji and I miss Radhakund a lot!
I´m from Argentina and far from Radhakund this website is my inspiration day by day and I feel very near from yours for that!
My gratitude to all of you and all sacred places.And see you in next Kartika if my Baba and Radharani`s blessings descend upon my head.
Radhe Radhe!
madhavi dasi.

Leave a Reply

